Obiano imposes curfew on Anambra communities where 19 persons were murdered

The Anambra State Government has imposed curfew on communities where unknown gunmen killed 19 persons.

A statement by the Secretary to the State Government, Prof Solo C hukwulobelu, showed that; Igbariam, Aguleri, Umueri, Nteje, Awkuzu And Umunya are among those where a 7pm to 6am curfew was imposed.

In Post: AyobamiBlog Data Shop

Chukwulobelu in the release said “The curfew which begins, Monday, 26th April, 2021, is between 7pm and 6am daily, until further notice.

“We advise Ndi Anambra and residents of the state living in these communities to obey the curfew order, as security personnel are on strict orders to enforce the curfew.”

Unknown gunmen had on Monday morning attacked and killed some residents of Awkuzu, causing students of Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University students to flee the area.

Reports said some livestock were also killed, while scores of persons sustained injuries.

Post Bt: AyobamiBlog Data Shop


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.